Tata Coffee eyes Instant Coffee business; ups capacity by 30%

TATA Coffee Limited, one of India’s largest integrated coffee producer recently inaugrated a premium coffee extraction plant at its Instant Coffee manufacturing facility in Theni, Tamil Nadu. The new extraction plant will help Tata Coffee position its Freeze dried coffee product at premium levels and increase its overall capacity by 30 per cent.

The state-of-art technology installed will enable the plant to produce and export premium coffee to consumers across the globe.

A completely export oriented unit, the facility has an installed capacity of 4000 tons per annum. The plant produces and exports spray dried, agglomerated and freeze dried instant coffee. The new extraction plant will add 2000 tonnes to the existing capacity.
Speaking on the occasion, Hameed Huq, Managing Director, Tata Coffee said, “Our expertise in the bean to brew value chain, efficient processes and focus on sustainability have helped us maintain a strong leadership position in the coffee business. The expansion of our Theni instant coffee facility illustrates our strong commitment to providing world-class premium coffees to our customers worldwide.

The Theni plant has won many achievements and recognitions including the top exporter of soluble coffee from India to Russia and CIS countries.

7 thoughts on “Tata Coffee eyes Instant Coffee business; ups capacity by 30%

  1. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  2. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog discusses a lot of the same topics as yours and I
    think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by
    the way!

  3. Hey There. I found your blog the use of msn. That is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful information.
    Thank you for the post. I will definitely return.

Leave a Reply

